"Winter is Coming..." and other Cool stories

Published on March 26 2012

Afraid I'm short on time with this post, with my fingers and brain's attention drawn to academia. Luckily I had this idea for a post locked away like fine cutlery at a Mexican Carwash.

 

I felt my original post on Game of Thrones didn't quite hit. Not the intellectual subject matter or the sociological findings, those were classically brilliant. But my joke to grab you the reader's attention I think didn't quite resonate. By that I'm referring to:

 

Winter is Coming

 

GOT Colder-copy-1

 

Though some seem to have really taken to it, I find the marketing tagline attatched to HBO's hit fantasy series to be a bit underwhelming. It sounds epic in one regard, but so mundane in another. Oh, it's going to be Winter again, same as last year...I've never understood how weather is constantly a new thing to us, let alone good subject for promotion. I think this somes up my feelings for such an unoriginal marketing line...

 

You-Don-t-Say-2.jpg


In mocking it I had loads of other takes on the line, but in the end went with the most simple. So, for your amusement, here's how else you can express this most wondrous of phrases:

 

Brrrrrrrrr.jpg

 

We-Should-go-to-Bombay.jpg

 

Bit-Nippy.jpg

 

My-wife-can-sew.jpg

 

Temperature-be-dropping.jpg

 

Hot-Water-Bottle-Shopping.jpg

 

Let-s-Huddle-for-Warmth-copy-1.jpg

 

Can-I-be-in-Troy.jpg

 

Shame-I-don-t-live.jpg

 

I-can-see-the-steam.jpg

 

Fuck-me-its-freezing.jpg

 

Feel free to come up with some of your own and post them in the comments.

 

Remember to wrap up warm now you...

Written by The Urban Shepherd

Published on #Entertainment

Repost0
Comment on this post
C
Thankfulness post helped remind me of my ability to evaluate while others do not take advantage of this gift
Reply
O
Thanks for sharing the article, very interesting and rewarding, Thank's again
Reply
O
I really like the information provided in this article. Installing solar panel will drastically reduce the green house gas emissions (carbon footprint) and electricity bill of ones house holds, Even though solar panel don’t emmidiately pay for themselves 5 to ten years they are still a very wise investment.
Reply